OPERA SEASON 2019 OF THE REGIO THEATRE

OPERA SEASON 2019 OF THE REGIO THEATRE

Like every year, the Regio Theatre of Parma hosts the Opera Season, an unmissable event for all lovers of classical music who will see the works of Verdi, Mozart and Rossini alternating on the stage of our prestigious theater.

The programme:

Saturday January 12, at 8pm
Wednesday January 16, at 8pm
Thursday January 17, at 8pm
Friday January 18, at 8pm
Saturday January 19, at 5pm
Sunday January 20, at 3.30pm
Un ballo in maschera
Melodrama in three acts, book by Antonio Somma from Gustave III ou Le bal masqué di Eugène Scribe
Dedicated to Cleofonte Campanini in the centenary for dead
Music by Giuseppe Verdi; Maestro and director Sebastiano Rolli
duration of the opera 3 hours

Sunday January 27, at 11.30am
Piazzale della Pace, Monument to Verdi
Ceremony in memory of Giuseppe Verdi
Choir of the Teatro Regio, Corale Giuseppe Verdi, Maestro Martino Faggiani

Friday March 22, at 8pm
Saturday March 23, at 5pm
Sunday March 24, at 8pm
Friday March 29 marzo, at 8pm
Saturday March 30, at 5pm
Sunday March 31, at 3.30pm
Il Barbiere di Siviglia
Melodrama buffo in two acts by Cesare Sterbini from the comedy by Pierre-Augustin Caron de Beaumarchais
Music by Gioachino Rossini; Maestro and director Alessandro D’Agostini
duration of the opera 3 hours

Friday April 5, at 8pm
Sunday April 7, at 3.30pm
Andrea Chénier
Historical drama from book by Luigi Illica
Music by Umberto Giordano; Maestro and director Giovanni di Stefano
duration of the opera 2 hours and 30 minutes

Friday May 3, at 8.30pm
Sunday May 5, at 3.30pm
Requiem
In re minore per soli, choir and orchestra, K 626
Music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart; Maestro Martino Faggiani
duration of the opera 1 hour and 30 minutes

CONTACT US

Piazza Garibaldi, 1 43121 Parma

+39 0521 218889

turismo@comune.parma.it